0:50 minutes

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences has invited actors Miriam Colon, Rosario Dawson, Jennifer Lopez, Alma Martinez, Michael Pena and Danny Trejo to join its ranks. The admission of the actors comes after the National Hispanic Foundation for the Arts asked for greater Latino representation at the Academy. All of this sparked an outcry from the Latino community when the Academy left out Lupe Ontiveros from the In Memoriam tribute at the Oscars last February.

Your video will resume shortly.
We're sorry, this video is no longer available.

View other videos for “CelebTV Latino”

Video Player : Video ID